Advanced search

Training Sessions, Fall 2017

Academic Technology Workshops graphic

Academic Software

All workshops will take place in the Library Training Room, 3rd Floor, North Wing, unless otherwise specified.

To view the list in chronological order, please visit: https://confluence.ptsem.edu/display/AcademicTechnology/Academic+Technology+Workshop+Series+-+Fall+2017.

  • Orientation to Academic Technology for International Students (Theron Room)
    Wednesday, August 30, 2017
    10:15-11:00AM
  • Academic Technology & Digital Media Open House (Digital Media Lab – Lower Level, North Wing)
    Wednesday, September 6, 2017
    6:30-7:30PM
  • Biblical Research Software for Greek Exegesis (NT3411 only)
    Thursday, September 14, 2017
    2:00-2:45PM
  • Biblical Research Software for English Exegesis (NT3306 only)
    Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    2:00-2:30PM
  • Academic Technology from A to Z: An Accordance & Zotero Workshop for PTS Students
    Wednesday, September 27, 2017
    1:30-3:00PM

Blackboard

Training

  • Blackboard Workshop for Faculty Secretaries
    Thursday, August 24, 2017
    1:30-3:00PM
  • Blackboard Workshop for New Faculty
    Wednesday, September 6, 2017
    9:45-10:30AM
  • Blackboard Training for Teaching Assistants
    Wednesday, September 20, 2017
    1:30-2:30PM

Support

Send email to blackboard@ptsem.edu


Accordance and BibleWorks

Training

  • Accordance Basics: An Academic Technology Workshop
    Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    2:30-3:00PM
  • What's New in Accordance 12: An Academic Technology Workshop
    Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    3:00-3:30PM
  • BibleWorks Basics: An Academic Technology Workshop
    Wednesday, November 22, 2017
    3:30-4:00PM

Support

Send email to academic.technology@ptsem.edu


Zotero

Training

  • Getting Started with Citation Management: A Zotero Workshop
    Wednesday, November 1, 2017
    2:00-2:30PM
  • Searching the Library Catalog and ATLA Database: A Zotero Workshop
    Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    2:30-3:00PM
  • How to Generate Your Bibliography Using Zotero
    Wednesday, December 6, 2017
    3:00-3:30PM

Support

Send email to academic.technology@ptsem.edu


Related Content

Exploring Research Resources

Take advantage of these instructional videos.