Advanced search

Training Sessions, Spring 2017

Academic Technology Workshops graphic

Academic Software

All workshops will take place in the Library Training Room, 3rd Floor, North Wing.

  • Academic Technology Open House: A Question & Answer Session
    Wednesday, May 3, 2017
    2:30-3:00PM

Blackboard

Training

  • How to Navigate Blackboard at PTS: A Workshop for Students
    Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    2:30-3:00PM
  • Using Blackboard for Grading: A Workshop for Preceptors
    Wednesday, April 12, 2017
    3:00-3:30PM

Support

Send email to blackboard@ptsem.edu


Accordance and BibleWorks

Training

  • Using Accordance to Integrate Academic Technology in Teaching
    Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    1:00-2:00PM
  • BibleWorks Basics: An Academic Technology Workshop
    Wednesday, March 15, 2017
    2:30-3:00PM
  • Accordance Basics: An Academic Technology Workshop
    Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    2:30-3:00PM

Support

Send email to academic.technology@ptsem.edu


EndNote and Zotero

Training

  • Getting Started with Citation Management: A Zotero Workshop
    Wednesday, February 15, 2017
    2:30-3:00PM
  • Searching Library Catalogs and Databases: An EndNote X7 Workshop
    Wednesday, April 5, 2017
    2:30-3:00PM
  • How to Generate Your Bibliography Using Zotero
    Wednesday, April 19, 2017
    3:00-3:30PM

Support

Send email to academic.technology@ptsem.edu


Related Content

Exploring Research Resources

Take advantage of these instructional videos.

Past Sessions

Tuesday, September 27, 2016 – Discovery and the Library Catalog

Thursday, September 29, 2016 – BrowZine

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 – E-Books

Thursday, October 6, 2016 – Discovery and the Library Catalog

Tuesday, October 11, 2016 – Web Archiving at PTS (10/10/16 is Electronic Records Day – learn more)

Thursday, October 13, 2016 – Academic Search Premier & ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Tuesday, October 18, 2016 – Academic Search Premier & ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Thursday, October 20, 2016 – PTS Manuscript Collections

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 – "Ask a Librarian"

Tuesday, November 1, 2016 – Oxford research resources

Thursday, November 3, 2016 – Oxford research resources

Tuesday, November 8, 2016 – What are Scholarly Metrics?

Thursday, November 10, 2016 – What are Scholarly Metrics?

Tuesday, November 15, 2016 – ProQuest research resources

Thursday, November 17, 2016 – Theological Commons